Borrowed recipes

To mother-in-laws , Aye!

Today, I attempted the gajar-mattar recipe from the hall-of-fame reluctant chefs (@nandiniv). I pretty much followed her recipe and used 2% milk, no cream and didn’t let it thicken a lot. As she details in the post, her inspiration for the recipe came from her mother-in-law’s dish with khoya. Hence, the title to the post. Also reminded me of my mother-in-law and her wondrous recipes like thair-idli and the most awesome veggie kurma that she made for me atleast three times during her five week stay!

The picture doesn’t do justice to the awesome dish. I made it for lunch tomorrow. But couldn’t resist and made myself a paratha to slurp some of it for dinner.

Beseech you to try the recipe!

Leave a Reply

