Fruits · juice

Juice it up!

My dear friend A, is an absolute endorser of fresh juice, primarily orange juice. I try to mix in some juices to my diet whenever i can, as a detox or a filler. Today, I juiced up grapes and carrot with a hint of mint and this is how it came undone…. Used my flour sieve to strain the pulp to give me clear juice and then….. I made a crisp of the pulp, mixing it up with some rice flour and setting it in the oven for 15 minutes. Next time I plan to make muffins with the pulp or may be quiches 🙂 …. For now I am sitting back and enjoying my glass of goodness … 

Mashed in Blender, then pressed through sieve –

A bunch of grapes ( around 15 )

One large carrot, peeled

Few sprigs of mint

Pinch of salt

Leave a Reply

